Uncovering a new leaf

       Why do people start a blog like myself you find yourself asking. well let me tell you ” I am a lonely woman, recovering addict with a life where it’s virtually impossible to express my emotional state of mind to anyone I know and that even is including my husband”. ” I know your saying you should be able to tell your husband everything right”? ” Well I am more than able to discuss my emotional status and all the conflicting emotions swirling inside me”. umm also let me just explain as to why it is impossible of telling my own husband the issues I am dealing with right now. ” I am with a man who is not an addict, he thinks I should be able to say no and just simply stop using the drug and simply never have any type of issue with staying away from it, nad the physical withdrawal is a joke to him like I could just make it go away and quit pretending to be sick”.

             If I am able to reach one damaged woman/man just like myself and grab the attention of others who are willing to shar the feelings of a recovering addict, I want to help make a difference in anyones life I am  able to honestly help. Feeling alone so detached from everyone cause I cannot relate to the people like I once did when I was using daily, now I am stuck with a constant mind filled with over flowing memories and conflicting emotions I am not able to understand, I used instead of having feelings and stayed a nub as possible to keep my sanity.now I need to find a sober and clean manner of dealing with my emotions that flow through me unexpectedly and unwontedly. I will be writing my story daily or as often as I am capable, being soul crushing honest to all you guys my readers and hoping in return to hear all about what ever you are dealing with on your road to continuous recovery.

Leave a Reply

